skip to content | skip to navigation

accessibility | a-z site map | graphics version | text version

Harbury Parish Council

Harbury & Ladbroke News


Harbury & Ladbroke News.

The Harbury & Ladbroke News is a monthly publication available by subscription to residents in Harbury, Ladbroke and Deppers Bridge. 920 copies are distributed each month to households within the villages.

The magazine was first published as the Harbury News in 1974. In 1977 the magazine became the Harbury and Ladbroke News when the two parishes came together under one Rector.

The magazine is taken by the majority of households within Harbury where villagers can keep up to date with news and events.

Delivering the magazine
One of the team of distributors delivering the magazine.

Regular articles from the church, local primary school and early years groups together with the many clubs and organisations are published. Reports from the Parish Council meetings are also included. There is a correspondence section and an opportunity for local traders to advertise.

Subscriptions

The current annual subscription is £6.00 which runs from April each year. To receive the magazine each month please contact the Distribution Manager – Gordon Robbins on 01926 612009. The magazine can also be purchased monthly from Mugleston’s Country Faye, Chapel Street and Harbury Supermarket, Mill Street, Harbury.

Postal subscriptions are also available, please contact the Editorial office.

Submitting Articles or Letters for Publication

Articles and photographs for publication should preferably be submitted by email to: articles@hlnews.co.uk, or they can be hand delivered to Harbury Pharmacy, High Street, Harbury. Articles and Letters to the Editors should not be unduly long and the Editorial Committee reserves the right to shorten or edit any material that is submitted for publication.

Advertising and Rates

The magazine accepts advertising on a monthly, quarterly or annual basis. Advertising on the white pages can be from any period from one month up to a year and the content can be changed to suit advertiser's requirements. The coloured page advertising is set for the year and runs from April to March.

Adverts should be emailed or delivered by the 20th day of each month. Payment is required at the time of placing the advert and official receipts for this can be issued. Inserts: It is also possible to advertise by placing an insert within the magazine. These need to be supplied by the advertiser, bundled into the appropriate number for each distribution round and delivered to the Distribution Manager. A charge is made for this service and further details can be obtained from the Advertising Office. To place an advert or to obtain further details on the coloured page advertising, please contact Sue Dronfield on 01926 612687.

For more information read: Advertising Rates (pdf)

Publication Dates 2017

Issue Article Deadline Distribution
January Thursday 22 December w/c 9 Jannuary
February Thursday 26 January Saturday 4 February
March Thursday 23 February Saturday 4 March
April Thursday 23 March Saturday 1 April
May Thursday 27 April Saturday 6 May
June Thursday 25 May Saturday 3 June
July Thursday 22 June Saturday 1 July
August Thursday 27 July Saturday 5 August
September Thursday 24 August Saturday 2 September
October Thursday 28 September Saturday 7 October
November Thursday 26 October Saturday 4 November
December Thursday 23 November Saturday 2 December

Harbury Directory

The magazine compiles bi-annually a village directory, giving details of village clubs and organisations as well as other useful information. A copy of the current Directory can be obtained from the Editorial Office.